Home Page

Newton Primary School

Together We Can

Meet our Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured.


Executive Headteacher

By virtue of their position


Elected by school staff


Elected by parents


Nominated by the local authority, appointed by the GB


Appointed by the governing body

Associate Member

Appointed by the governing body


Newton's Governor's are:

Chair of Governors - Mr. Michael Green

Vice Chair of Governors – Mrs. Sarah Taffe
Executive Headteacher - Mrs. Kim Buxton

Local Authority (LA) Governors

Post Vacant

Staff Governor
Mrs. Sarah Hughes

Parent Governors

Mr. Neil Flint

Mrs. Sarah Taffe

Co-opted Governors

Mr. Michael Green

Mrs. Lynda Taylor

Mr. Bryan Richards

Mrs. Sharon Robinson

Mrs. Adele Thorley

Clerk to Governors

Miss. Amanda Higton